Good Articles About Android Splash Screens

I am getting close to finishing my first Android app. One of the things I still had to do was a splash screen for the app. It didn’t take me long to do, thanks to these two articles:

If you are not sure you need a splash screen for your app or website, you should read the Wikipedia note about the purpose of splash screens. For me, the motivation is the aesthetic one. I don’t have the graphic design skills myself, but if you can find someone to help you, I think an app makes a better impression with a good splash screen.

About Bill Lahti

Bill Lahti is a software engineer building mobile applications and knowledge management solutions. Two of his interests are writing for this blog and building Android apps, with strategy games being an area of particular interest.
This entry was posted in Android and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Good Articles About Android Splash Screens

  1. Pingback: Splash Screen Demo App for Android « More Is Not Always Better

Leave a Reply

